New Year 2015 Calendar Holidays List Central Government of India

New Year 2015 Calendar Holidays List Central Government of India:

2015 Calendar Holidays

The New Year 2015 is to be started and the holidays lists for the year 2015 had been updated across all the states for Schools, Colleges, University, Office and Government departments.

Here we had specified the Central Government of India holidays list for all the states along with the restricted holidays 2015 list.

2015 Public Holiday Calendar List:
4th January 2015, Sunday – Milad-Un-Nabi / Id-E-Milad
26th January 2015, Monday – Republic Day
6th March 2015, Friday – Holi
28th March 2015, Saturday – Ram Navami
2nd April 2015, Thursday – Mahavir Jayanti
3rd April 2015, Friday – Good Friday
4th May 2015, Monday – Buddha Purnima
18th July 2015, Saturday – Idu’l Fitr
15th August 2015, Saturday – Independence Day
5th September 2015, Saturday – Janmashtami
25th September 2015, Friday – Id-ul-Zuha / Bakrid
2nd October 2015, Friday – Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
22nd October 2015, Thursday – Dussehra
24th October 2015, Saturday – Muharram
11th November 2015, Wednesday – Diwali / Deepavali
25th November 2015. Wednesday – Guru Nanak’s Birthday
24th December 2015, Thursday – Milad-Un-Nabi / Id-E-Milad
25th December 2015, Friday – Christmas Day

Restricted Holidays List 2015:

  • 1st January 2015, Thursday – New Year’s Day
  • 14th January 2015, Wednesday – Makar Sankranti
  • 15th January 2015, Thursday – Pongal
  • 24th January 2015, Saturday – Basant Panchami / Sri Panchami
  • 3rd February 2015, Tuesday – Guru Ravidas’s Birthday
  • 14th February 2015, Saturday – Swami Dayananda Saraswati Jayanti
  • 19th February 2015, Thursday – Shivaji Jayanti
  • 5th March 2015, Thursday – Holika Dahan
  • 21st March 2015, Saturday – Chaitra Sukladi / Gudi Padava / Ugadi / Cheti Chand
  • 5th April 2015, Sunday – Easter Sunday
  • 14th April 2015, Tuesday – Vaisakhi / Vishu / Masadi
  • 15th April 2015, Wednesday – Vaisakhadi / Bahag Bihu
  • 3rd May 2015, Sunday – Hazarat Ali’s Birthday
  • 9th May 2015, Saturday – Guru Rabindranath’s birthday
  • 17th July 2015, Friday – Jamat-ul-Vida
  • 18th July 2015, Saturday – Rath Yatra
  • 18th August 2015, Tuesday – Parsi New Year’s Day / Nauroz
  • 28th August 2015, Friday – Onam
  • 29th August 2015, Saturday – Raksha Bandhan
  • 17th September 2015, Thursday – Vinayaka Chaturthi / Ganesh Chaturthi
  • 20th October 2015, Tuesday – Dussehra Maha Saptami
  • 21st October 2015, Wednesday – Dussehra Maah Ashtami
  • 22nd October 2015, Thursday – Dussehra Maha Navmi
  • 27th October 2015, Tuesday – Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday
  • 30th October 2015, Friday – Karaka Chaturthi / Karva Chouth
  • 10th November 2015, Tuesday – Deepavali / Naraka Chaturdasi
  • 12th November 2015, Thursday – Bhai Duj
  • 17th November 2015, Tuesday – Pratihar Sashthi / Surya Sashthi / Chhat Puja
  • 24th November 2015, Tuesday – Guru Teg Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day
  • 24th December 2015, Thursday – Christmas Eve

 

Leave a Reply